logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Hudson Valley Auctioneers LLC Beacon NY (156)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
90% (141)
4 Star
3% (4)
3 Star
1% (1)
2 Star
3% (4)
1 Star
4% (6)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 156 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
James
Port Monmouth, New Jersey
Jan 02, 2020
Doug
Phoenix, Arizona
Dec 31, 2019
Top notch operation!Attentive, thoughtful, careful, and reliable. 5 stars!
placeholder
Hudson Valley Auctioneers LLC Beacon NYJan 01, 2020
Thank you very much! Glad you are satisfied. Theo, Hudson Valley Auctioneers
Stan
South Gate, California
Dec 27, 2019
greatgreat
Jody
Stanfordville, NY
Dec 24, 2019
Honest & ExperiencedWe’ve bought & sold from Hudson Valley Auctioneers and Cold Spring Galleries for over 30 years and Love them! They’re an honest & experienced team. A + + + ⭐ ️ ⭐ ️ ⭐ ️ ⭐ ️ ⭐ ️
placeholder
Hudson Valley Auctioneers LLC Beacon NYJan 01, 2020
Thank you very much!
Randy
Zionsville, IN
Dec 24, 2019
Russ
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Dec 24, 2019
Carlos
Modesto, CA
Dec 24, 2019
Michael
Farmington, Illinois
Dec 24, 2019
Bad business practice for firearmsThis company doesn't have an FFL, so they dumped it on a local dealer with 0 notice. Very poor business practice. 1 month + later and still haven't shipped my guns. Pretty pathetic.
placeholder
Hudson Valley Auctioneers LLC Beacon NYJan 01, 2020
I do apologize for the delay, you are correct in that we do not have a licence, and used Quattro to handle the paperwork and shipping, but rest assured we did contact Quattro about him handling the shipping. We certainly didn't "dump" a bunch of fire arms on Quatrro, as to why it takes so long to get your purchase, you would have really contact him, he is open on Friday, Saturday & Sunday. We dropped your gun off weeks ago, matter of fact we dropped of all rifles within 2 weeks from the date of sale. Again my apologies, but again, call him because he does have your purchase. Regards: Hudson Valley Auctioneers
Daniel
Beacon, NY
Dec 24, 2019
The best Auction Service.Great service
Jeffry
San Pablo, California
Dec 24, 2019
-Looking forward to future auctions
Stephen
Oldwick, New Jersey
Dec 24, 2019
Mike
Montgomery, Alabama
Dec 24, 2019
Tom
Woodstock, NY
Dec 24, 2019
Always a pleasure to deal with.Excellent. Thank you.
Darek
Monroe, New York
Dec 24, 2019
Carl
Binghamton, New York
Dec 24, 2019
Very professional staffProfessional 100 %
W
Beverly Hills, California
Nov 28, 2019
Andrea
Chester, NY
Nov 26, 2019
Carol
Beacon, New York
Nov 26, 2019
Great place to buyHudson Valley Auctioneers is always a great place to find unique items, but don't love the confusing & erratic live auctioneers platform.
Rebecca
Williamsville, IL
Nov 25, 2019
Good to deal withThe auction house was very easy to deal with after the purchase. I chose Accuprint Pak and Ship, one of the recommended shippers and was not sorry that I did. They were pleasant to deal with and their packing was excellent. An overall good experience with this auction house.
Jeffrey
Grafton, VT
Nov 25, 2019
John
Pocasset, MA
Nov 25, 2019
good stuff cheap.Great items at really great prices.
Shahram
Englewood, NJ
Nov 25, 2019
Nathalie
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 25, 2019
Carlos
Modesto, CA
Nov 25, 2019
Phil
Woolwich Twp, New Jersey
Nov 23, 2019
Charles
Newtown, CT
Nov 17, 2019
ExcellentThey find great things and provide excellent service
Julian
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 01, 2019
Michael
Morristown, NJ
Oct 30, 2019
Be careful of deceptive photography and non disclosure of damage to items!!!I recently purchased a painting from them. While most credible auction houses go out of their way to articulate damage to artwork they go out of their way to hide or disguise it They are very slick with their photos buy providing closeups of areas that are in good condition while discluding areas of SEVERE damage. I can't say for sure but they may even try to photoshop areas of damage to be less clear.
placeholder
Hudson Valley Auctioneers LLC Beacon NYNov 02, 2019
Your insinuation we use Photoshop is ridiculous, we posted 4 images of this painting, one overall, two detail, and one from the back, as all our clients know we always send out additional high quality images by request, all items are sold as found, and when you buy a painting from the 1970's expect the usual wear and tear. We have sold many thousands of items over the last 40 years, including many thousands on the Live Auctioneers platform, we have over 3000 followers, and most of our clients understand how auctions work. I apologize for your bad experience, in order to avoid similar experience in the future, next time when you buy at auction do make sure you read the terms of sale, and do not hesitate to contact the auction house to request additional images, or better yet, just pick up the phone and call us, we are more than happy to offer as much information as needed. As to your accusations we are dishonest, try to hide damage, our record stands for itself. With kind regards. Hudson Valley Auctioneers
Charles
Saugerties, New York
Oct 28, 2019
Best auction in the Hudson ValleyThe Beacon auction is far and away the best in the Hudson Valley for consistently great stuff. On top of that they are good people. An unbeatable combination.
placeholder
Hudson Valley Auctioneers LLC Beacon NYOct 30, 2019
Thank you so much! Appreciate the feedback.
Gary
Malverne, NY
Oct 28, 2019
Carlos
Modesto, CA
Oct 28, 2019
Great serviceGreat service and super merchandise.
placeholder
Hudson Valley Auctioneers LLC Beacon NYOct 30, 2019
Pleased that you are happy with your purchase, thank you for the good feedback!
Taylor
Bedford Hills, NY
Oct 28, 2019
W
Beverly Hills, California
Oct 28, 2019
Jessica
East Haddam, Connecticut
Oct 28, 2019
Arnold
Boston, MA
Oct 28, 2019
Steven
Morrisville, VT
Oct 28, 2019
Great to deal withGreat to deal with Made it very easy to buy from this auction house definitely would buy from them again
Kelly
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Oct 28, 2019
Peter
Ames, IA
Oct 28, 2019
great serviceVery smooth transaction, painting came in great shape ad as advertised. Thanks
Anthony
Matawan, NJ
Sep 19, 2019
Alan
Seabrook, NH
Sep 16, 2019
Reggie
Newburgh, New York
Sep 16, 2019
Pierre
New York, NY
Sep 16, 2019
Thena
Corte Madera, CA
Sep 15, 2019
Yvonne
Melville, Canada
Aug 18, 2019
Not listing any damage on the pieces. The shipping Company recommended was very poor.I was very disappointed in the condition of the most important item for me in the lot. It was a beautiful old Carnival Glass Footed Rose Bowl with Roses on it. It never stated that every foot had large chips on it. Secondly the suggested shipper was very poor. Not enough packing in the boxes and in between glass items. The larges Carnival Glass bowl on the bottom was broken in many pieces. There was no bubble wrap or peanuts on the bottom and very little in between the 8 pieces that were in there. I have bought a lot of glass ware in the last few years from your Auction and it almost always arrives perfect. I was very disappointed in both the lack of damage description on the piece and the recommended shipper.
placeholder
Hudson Valley Auctioneers LLC Beacon NYAug 19, 2019
As I mentioned to you in your original email the item in question was taken to the shipper in good condition. In your original email you mentioned that one foot was chipped, now I read that every foot was chipped, and then you mention later that "The largest Carnival Glass bowl on the bottom was broken in many pieces", obviously something bad happened during transportation and you should contact the shipper you picked to file an insurance claim. This is precisely why we insist on 3rd party shippers, so any damage can be covered by insurance, you can contact the shipper directly and file a claim, I believe the hammer price was $100, forgive me if I'm wrong. Just to be clear, on our website we list many shippers, we do not have a specific recommended shipper since shipping prices & quotes vary wildly. We post many shippers and I always recommend you get more that one quote, use the shipper you feel most comfortable with, and we will take the item to the shipper you choose. I'm sorry you had a bad experience, rest assured we do everything possible to list, photograph and disclose any damage to items we sell, we also gladly provide additional images on items up for sale. Again, please contact the shipper you used, and file an insurance claim, accident unfortunately do happen, this is why we do not ship in-house in the first place. Meanwhile please accept my apologies for the bad experience, feel free to contact me and give me the name of the shipper you used, so I can at least contact them and make them aware of this issue.
Lee
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Aug 13, 2019
Tyler
Williamsburg, Virginia
Aug 06, 2019
Peter
Kingston, New York
Jul 15, 2019
5 Stars!Great Auction house, well curated items and very easy to deal with, 5 stars.
David
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 15, 2019
Kevin
Kensington, CT
Jul 15, 2019
Charles
Saugerties, New York
Jun 10, 2019
Five-Star auction.The Beacon auction is one if the better auctions in the Hudson valley.