logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Hudson Valley Auctioneers LLC Beacon NY (348)

4.7 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
94% (326)
4 Star
2% (8)
3 Star
1% (2)
2 Star
1% (5)
1 Star
2% (7)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 348 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Thomas
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 15, 2021
Great auction houseThank you! Fantastic experience-painting was safely packed and shipped! Highly recommend this auction house
Report
2 paintings, Nudes, by Brock, watercolor on paper, nude
Kingston
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 12, 2021
Very happy purchaseShowed items as they are. Very honest auctioneer.
Report
2 small terra cotta teapots, one with fish shaped
Steve
Lincoln, Nebraska
Jul 09, 2021
Antique Henry Troemner Balance Scale, portable, breaks
Leah
Rochester, NY
Jul 08, 2021
Beautiful, rare itemsI had been searching to replace a lost family heirloom reverse painted lamp and I was so thrilled to find an extremely similar one at auction with Hudson Valley Auctioneers. Theo returned my inquiry quickly and was kind to take the time to explain the process, answer all of my questions, and register me. The auction was run efficiently and I was thrilled to win the lamp. I used The Country Postman for pick-up and shipping and although the whole process took a few weeks from start to finish, everything went smoothly and the lamp arrived in perfect condition. I am very happy!
Report
Hudson Valley Auctioneers LLC Beacon NY logo
Hudson Valley Auctioneers LLC Beacon NYJul 12, 2021
Thank you very much for the kind words, glad you had a good experience with us! Theo, Hudson Valley Auctioneers
Table lamp with reverse painted shade & base
Rob
Prospect Heights, Illinois
Jul 06, 2021
Copper & brass balance scale on black marble base, 29"
James
Jacksonville, Florida
Jul 06, 2021
6 Venetian oil paintings, 2 large, 4 small, various
Sal
Port Ewen, New York
Jul 06, 2021
Excellent service & unique itemsAlways a pleasure to deal with
Report
Wag on wall, brass faced, wood and brass movement,
Jeffrey
East Hampton, New York
Jul 05, 2021
Microscope, Cased, George Wale, " The New Working
michael
Chester, NY
Jul 05, 2021
Oak Hadley Style Carved Lift-Top Chest, Hathaway &
Samuel
Sheffield, Massachusetts
Jul 05, 2021
ExcellentStraightforward auction house. Wants to sell the object. No games
Report
Japanese Lacquered Carved & Wooden Seated Figure of
Jeffrey
Huntington Beach, California
Jul 05, 2021
Painting, figures, Coleccion Antonio Souza, signed ille
Jaime
Va Beach, Virginia
Jul 05, 2021
Self Winding Clock Company, Naval Observatory Western
Sue
Woodstock, Connecticut
Jul 05, 2021
Parking for pickup is limited, so come prepared.Luckily for me someone pulled out of a space right in front of the store front, but if you are planning to pick up your treasure parking can be tricky so bring a cart or dolly.
Report
Hudson Valley Auctioneers LLC Beacon NY logo
Hudson Valley Auctioneers LLC Beacon NYJul 12, 2021
Just so you know, for pick up of items we have a loading area in the back on South street, as for the front, you can just double park right out front in the yellow zone, put on your blinkers, and we will get you loaded up in no time! Next time, give me a call, I will have your items ready to go. Theo, Hudson Valley Auctioneers
Early rocking horse, carved & painted wood, gesso,
Stephen
Salem, Massachusetts
Jul 05, 2021
Robert Merrill Dry Card Azimuth Compass, New York,
Richard
Linden, New Jersey
Jul 05, 2021
AuctionI bought an item at Hudson Valley Auctioneers and was very pleased. Item exactly as described, payment process was simple, and pickup was simple. The wiener was very pleasant and we had a nice talk about the town and my visits there 60 years ago.
Report
Ultex reading glasses, lenses case with lenses,
Tom
Ancaster, Canada
Jul 04, 2021
Fast hassle free transaction. A +Smooth process, items exactly as described. A +
Report
Army Medical kit, Surgical roll, in tole container,
Jason
Moorestown, New Jersey
Jun 26, 2021
Roman British greyware flagon, Roman bottle,1st Century
Jill
Studio City, California
Jun 15, 2021
GreatGreat item, great auction house-thank you so much!
Report
Hudson Valley Auctioneers LLC Beacon NY logo
Hudson Valley Auctioneers LLC Beacon NYJun 17, 2021
Glad you had a good experience, many thanks for the positive feedback. Theo, HVA
Pair carved provincial India teak wood doors, carved on
Robert
Bluffton, South Carolina
Jun 02, 2021
A +A +
Report
6 porcelain birds, 5 by B&G Denmark & one by Lladro all
Richard
Nelsonville, New York
May 27, 2021
2 Hudson Valley prints, "View on the Hudson" & "West
Mario
Washington, District Of Columbia
May 26, 2021
Easy to work withgood experience.
Report
Romare Bearden lithograph, 88/175, figures by table
David
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
May 24, 2021
Sheraton 2 part mahogany drop leaf dining table, 19th
casey
Los Angeles, CA
May 24, 2021
Painting, Louise Abrams, Outsider Art Collection, oil
Winslow
West Rutland, Vermont
May 24, 2021
Vintage leather medicine ball, diameter is 10.75".
Brent
Cold Spring, New York
May 24, 2021
Mahogany 2 door butlers stand with large bottom drawer,
Sylvia
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
May 18, 2021
Pauline
New York, New York
May 06, 2021
ExcellentHighly recommend
Report
Jewelry. Art Deco sterling & green paste bracelet,
Richard
Anaheim, California
May 04, 2021
Great variety of interesting, authentic items.I will definitely buy from them again, but something a little lighter than a beautiful cast iron bust to ship from NY to CA! My back was out for days LOL!
Report
Hudson Valley Auctioneers LLC Beacon NY logo
Hudson Valley Auctioneers LLC Beacon NYMay 05, 2021
Thank you very much, glad you had a good experience! Theo, Hudson valley Auctioneers
Victorian iron bust, lady with headdress height is
Bruce
Hudson, New York
May 03, 2021
Chizue
Los Angeles, California
Apr 24, 2021
Good transaction. All is well. No problems.Good transaction. All is well. No problems.
Report
Lot Japanese woodblocks & 1906 calendar, "Monthly
Jillian
Westport, Connecticut
Apr 23, 2021
MCM glass top metal, chrome base side table
Diego
Beacon, New York
Apr 22, 2021
Pair Mucha style watercolors, signed Wood, 15.75" by 3
L.j.
New York, New York
Apr 20, 2021
Painting, nocturnal seascape, Hunter A. Wood, sail ship
Molly
Wallkill, New York
Apr 20, 2021
Klaus Beyer violin bow, mother of pearl detail, length
Robert
Duluth, Georgia
Apr 19, 2021
Pair fine quality leaded windows, clear beveled glass
Fiona
Portland, Maine
Apr 19, 2021
Round bronze Japanese mixed metal plaque, in copper,
Christopher
Goldens Bridge, New York
Apr 19, 2021
Great dealing with this houseVery friendly and helpful people. Flexible about pickups, within reason. Wonderful to work with
Report
Lot 12 sterling spoons, Bailey & Co, 12 troy
Kevin
New York, New York
Apr 19, 2021
FriendlyTheir goal seem to be to make it as easy and seamless as possible. Not rigid or dogmatic.
Report
Set 4 chairs by Bielecky Brothers, caned sides, back, 2
Shahram
Englewood, New Jersey
Apr 19, 2021
Chinese room size carpet, as is, multiple tears, worn,
Jason
Riverdale, New York
Apr 19, 2021
Never had a bad experience yet!Love this place. The auctioneers are always friendly and helpful. They answer my questions and they are very good about representing their items factually. I have found other local auctioneers to be unreliable. However, not here. I give kudos the team. Neil and Theo are great.
Report
Small MCM table & jeweled sconce, black wood top,
Prudence
New York, New York
Apr 19, 2021
Steel garden bench, wire construction, issues with two
Ben
Memphis, Tennessee
Apr 19, 2021
Painting, Alethea Platt, "A Devonshire Farm" oil on
Victor
Moscow, Pennsylvania
Apr 19, 2021
Antique map of Flanders (Vlaanderen). Printed in
Wendy
Pelham, New York
Apr 19, 2021
So greatFirst rate
Report
Black lacquered leather top knee hole desk, black
Tracy
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Apr 19, 2021
Great experienceNice to work with.
Report
2 silk Chinese jackets, one in gold / yellow tones &
Ellen Marie
Brookfield Center, Connecticut
Mar 24, 2021
Perfect in every way, very easy to deal with nice people no issuesPerfect in every way, very easy to deal with nice people no issues
Report
Hudson Valley Auctioneers LLC Beacon NY logo
Hudson Valley Auctioneers LLC Beacon NYMar 25, 2021
Thank you very much, it's appreciated!
Ben
Singapore, Singapore
Mar 20, 2021
Marilyn
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Mar 18, 2021
Christopher
Westport, New York
Mar 08, 2021
its imortant to buy from themgreat stuff, hard to find items, wow wow wow:) very happy and will be back
Report
Hudson Valley Auctioneers LLC Beacon NY logo
Hudson Valley Auctioneers LLC Beacon NYMar 25, 2021
Glad you had a good experience with us, many thanks for the kind words!
Thomas
Brewster, New York
Mar 08, 2021
Very Experienced AuctioneerAuction and Pickup was smooothe. Very helpful staff. Nice Location.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
BACK TO TOP